Skip to content

Random things that make me happy (#1)

22/08/2023

I often picture myself as the main character in a movie (called “My Life”) and I get to see what this character experiences day in and day out. Seeing life through the lens of her eyes lifts me up. 

The other day, I caught her giggling when she noticed that a very particular fridge magnet matched a very particular postcard. The magnet pictures a giraffe stretching its neck on the facade of a green building, next to some windows and balconies. It’s a souvenir from a recent trip to Dresden. The postcard shows a row of buildings set in the picturesque district of Montmartre. The Eiffel Tower and the Sacré-Cœur church in the background, some people dancing on the streets, sitting in a café or standing on their balconies in the foreground. A beloved friend brought this postcard from Paris

My character very much enjoyed the idea of the Dresden giraffe stretching its neck in the middle of a Paris facade. And that’s just a tiny detail to get excited about. Imagine what else this character’s life has to offer!

How about YOU? What random thing has recently made you happy?

 

From → Random

Leave a comment