Skip to content

Couples

13/10/2016
2016-09-29-17-58-44

© aNadventures

Just the other day, as I was on my way to take the metro at Potsdamer Platz, I noticed a female voice speaking in a familiar accent. I knew right away that the woman, just in front of me, was Colombian.

When I looked at the guy walking next to her, I instantly recognized he was my cousin’s cousin. I’ve had a crush on him ever since I was about ten years old. Back then, we danced at his aunt’s and my uncle’s wedding. It’s one of those platonic loves. I think I’ve seen him not more than three times in my life and I bet he doesn’t even remember me. But still, I’m one hundred percent sure it was him walking at just an arm length in front of me.

I was quite surprised to find him walking around in Berlin all of a sudden. I thought about greeting him, about saying something, anything, but in that very moment he smiled at the woman walking next to him and gently took her hand.

I instantly froze, my heart melting and beating faster, though. It was a sweet moment to watch and it made me smile. I couldn’t help but follow them with my eyes even after they had turned to walk into another direction.

It was quite obvious they were a couple. The gesture my “crush” had shared with his girlfriend was a special one. There’s something about couples that fascinates me. It may be a certain degree of being in harmony with one another. Or a sense of accomplicity.

I’ve tried to capture these impressions in a series of pictures from my recent trip to Budapest, Hungary. So here’s to couples:

From → Photos

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

