Skip to content

Reviewing NaBloPoMo 2015

30/11/2015
© aNadventures

© aNadventures

I’ve been procrastinating to write this post tonight. It’s the last one of this year’s NaBloPoMo series and that makes me feel a bit nostalgic.

Even though blogging on a daily basis for the last thirty days has been quite challenging, it has, once again, been a very rewarding experience. Coming up with a topic to write about hasn’t always been easy and on several days I’ve been exhausted after work and other daily obligations, just wanting to stumble into bed. Yet, the will to carry on has been stronger and I’m proud of having achieved this challenge. In case you’ve missed any of my recent posts, here’s what I’ve been posting throughout November 2015:

Poetry

La vie

Where’s the fun?

Flying elephants

Shadows

In love with life

Monday chicken

Woolly hat

Food

Treats from my kitchen

Poutine

Spaghetti alla puttanesca

Turkey

Messing it up in Turkish

Turkish Daylights: Dates in your wallet

Istanbul in flow motion

Turkish Daylights: Coffee reading

Take your time or the devil will interfere

Turkish Daylights: Salep

Graffiti & wisdom

Never give up

Wise words from a coffee shop

Love is the key

Be yourself and get surprised

Wise words from a chocolate lover

Wise words from Lisboa

Photos

La Alhambra: Ornate beyond words

The Victory Column in Berlin

The tea trio

Zürich in autumn

Life

My grandma

Going the extra mile

I’m surprised about how much poetry I wrote. It just seemed to flow out of me. Some things just needed being said, apparently. Let me know if there’s a post you particularly liked or if there’s a subject you’d be interested to read more about.

Thank you all for having been part of this journey. Reading your own blogs, your comments and ideas has inspired and encouraged me to carry on each and every single day of this November month. Thank you for passing by, for reading, commenting on and following my aNadventures. See you around in December!

From → Random

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

