Skip to content

La Alhambra: Ornate beyond words

10/11/2015
© aNadventures

© aNadventures

When I read about this week’s photo challenge, I instantly knew I would share a picture from within La Alhambra. Having visited this Andalusian palace earlier this year, I still have very vivid memories of all the details carved into the walls, pillars and ceilings. Wherever you look, there are arabesque inscriptions and geometrical patterns. This place is just beyond words. I felt teleported back to another time and place. Just the tourists all around reminded me that we were at a UNESCO World Heritage Site. I slowly walked through the halls, corridors and patios, trying to take in all the details. Today I’m just sharing one of the many pictures I returned home with.

For other interpretations of Ornate have a look here.

From → Photos

6 Comments
  1. Bipasha permalink

    I so wish to be there…

  2. What blows me away is that every bit was done painstakingly by hand.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Reviewing NaBloPoMo 2015 | aNadventures
  2. Pizza: From Italy to the world | aNadventures

Leave a Reply

