Skip to content

Drinks on the way

05/06/2015
© aNadventures

© aNadventures

Every year, over the Whitsun weekend, Berlin hosts its famous Karneval der Kulturen (Carnival of Cultures). It’s basically a huge multinational open air party full of music, dancing and culinary pleasures reflecting the diversity of Berlin. The event culminates in a large street parade with performances from all corners of the globe.

This year, as my friends and I were making our way through the crowds, I spotted a barber’s shop that had promptly been transformed to sell cold drinks. I thought this was a genius idea. It reminded me of the simplicity I had come across in Turkey so many times. As I was preparing to take a photo of the scene, the barbers / bar men proudly posed in front of their newly created business.

For other interpretations of On the way, have a look at this week’s Photo Challenge.

From → Photos

Leave a Reply

