Skip to content

Izmir: A source of serenity

18/01/2015
© aNadventures

© aNadventures

Throughout my time in Turkey, I experienced many moments of serenity. There’s something soothing about the country and its people, some force that keeps reminding me that life is beautiful.

The city of Izmir was my home for one and a half years. It was love at first sight. I instantly knew I’d feel at ease there. One of my favourite places is the area by the clock tower, Izmir’s most famous monument and meeting point. I’d often go there and just sit, reflecting on my life and observing the numerous bypassers. I’d feel the sun on my skin and watch the pigeons flying by. Regardless of whether it was day or night, any time I’d pass by the clock tower, I’d stop and contemplate it, taking a mind picture and feeling a smile in my chest.

For more interpretations of Serenity have a look at this week’s photo challenge.

From → Photos

4 Comments
  1. I haven’t made it yet to Izmir but i bet I’m gonna love it when i go!

  2. Samjoth Sashidharan permalink

    So soft and serene tone 🙂
    Peace fill in..!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

