Skip to content

Thank you 2014, welcome 2015!

02/01/2015

2014 was a special year, a great one, not only because 14 is my favourite number.

A year ago this time I wouldn’t have imagined all the turns my life would take in just one year. I was still in Turkey then and couldn’t picture life elsewhere. By now, being back in Berlin feels so natural (and fabulous) again.

In 2014, I experienced reverse culture shock, I closed circles and opened new chapters, took my time, travelled near and far. My return to Canada after ten years was unforgettable. In 2014, I made spending quality time with my dear friends and family a priority. I discovered that those who really matter will always stand beside me unconditionally – a precious certainty.

© aNadventures

© aNadventures

Colombia participated in the FIFA World Cup and did extremely well, making every Colombian on this planet proud. Germany took home the cup which was also epic.

2014 was a year of action and reflection, adventures and reunions, new encounters and lots of positive energy. I experienced love from those close to me on various continents and even from complete strangers. I worked towards pursuing my dreams, enjoying the ride and learning something every day.

And of course there was writing, lots of writing, both in form of my final thesis and blogging. Writing has been a way for me to sort my thoughts and feelings, a way to connect with the world around me and relax.

Thank you for reading and following aNadventures! I’m looking forward to many more special blogging moments this year.

On the first day of 2015, I woke up with confetti in my bed and it made me smile. Let every day of this year start with a “confetti in bed feeling”. Much health, joy and love to all of you!

From → Getting started

3 Comments
  1. Loved this, aNa! Here’s to a wonderful year full of that “confetti in bed feeling” 🙂 Happy 2015 y un abrazo grande desde Australia.

    • Muchas gracias, Sarepa! Feliz 2015 para tí también! I’m so excited for your trip back to Colombia and I’ll make sure to follow all of your adventures. Thank you for having been such a great source of inspiration and support throughout 2014. Un abrazote desde Berlín.

Leave a Reply

