Skip to content

Minimalist

13/11/2014

Trying to live up to the standards of the Rucksack Theory, I enjoy leading a minimalist life style. This applies to various areas of everyday life: Housing, shopping… The less I own, the happier I feel. I guess that’s one of the things that make travelling so attractive to me. I only have to carry around what I really need.

Upon recently paying a visit to my dear brother, I discovered that he, too, follows the rules of minimalism. His fridge looks like this:

© aNadventures

© aNadventures

Being barely at home, he only buys the food he thinks he might need for the day. My fridge looks a bit more filled than his but I try to follow a similar approach, in weekly terms, since I don’t like throwing out food if I don’t manage to eat it all. This is funny because we’re foodies and upon reflecting on it I’d say that more food is better than less. It really depends on the circumstances, I guess.

How about YOU? Would you consider yourself a minimalist? What does your fridge look like?

For other interpretations of Minimalist, have a look here.

From → Photos

3 Comments
  1. Snoskred permalink

    Hey there, I found you via the NaBloPoMo blogroll.

    Mine is so the total opposite. I love me a condiment, I love them so good, I have shelves full of them. Mustard, jams, pickled things in jars, sauces.. it is impossible to find anything in my fridge. If it ever looked like this, I would be having very sad and boring sandwiches. 🙂

    As part of NaBloPoMo I try to comment on as many participating blogs as I can, and I also add participating blogs to my feed reader.

    So I’m just dropping by to let you know I’ve added your blog to my feedreader, I’m reading you loud and clear, I have a link up going at my place so my readers can find participating blogs which you are more than welcome to add your blog link to.

    Looking forward to seeing your posts, and you’ll likely see me drop by again during November.

    Happy NaBloPoMo to you!
    Snoskred
    http://www.snoskred.org

    • Welcome to aNadventures, dear Snoskred. It’s nice to have you around. I’ve visited your blog as well; it’s impressive how much you’ve been up to during NaBloPoMo. Always a pleasure to meet new bloggers. Have fun and happy blogging!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Reviewing NaBloPoMo 2014 | aNadventures

Leave a Reply

