Skip to content

Ramazan Challenge Vol. 2

27/06/2014

 

Last summer, I set myself a challenge: Not taking in anything sweet during the holy month of Ramazan.  Time flies and the moment has come again. Tomorrow marks the first day of this religious month and Muslims all over the world will fast from sun rise to sun set, until July 27th. Not eating anything sweet is my very personal way of participating. Others call it a diet, for me it’s fasting. No chocolate, no cookies, no sugar. I must admit that given the weather conditions over here in Germany, abstaining from ice cream will be much easier than it was last year. Let’s see how it goes. I’m having my last dose of favourite Turkish chocolate and cookies today. May the holy month of Ramazan bring reflection, peace and self-restraint to all of us.

 

7 Comments
  1. Wow. I don’t think I’d be able to do that. Kolay gelsin 😉

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. May travels: Screaming for ice cream | aNadventures
  2. It’s been two years… | aNadventures
  3. 2nd aNaversary: Best of aNadventures | aNadventures
  4. Ramazan Challenge Vol. 3 | aNadventures
  5. 12 things I learnt throughout 2016 | aNadventures

Leave a Reply

