Skip to content

Weekly Photo Challenge: Up

26/04/2013

I went to a concert recently and was reminded of an article I had read on the BBC news a few days before. It was about the amount of mobile phones rising UP in contemporary times while the artists are performing.

And yes, I wondered if our dear Murat Dalkılıç was not blinded or annoyed by all the screens somehow blocking the connection between him and the audience. On the other hand, he as well as other singers must have gotten used to this phenomenon by now. Yet, for me as a spectator the numerous screens held up were quite disturbing as they were blocking my view. Furthermore, I agree with the fact that you enjoy the performance much less if you are watching it through a screen since you then are not really there.

Nevertheless, I had to hold my phone up myself in order to take the evidence of the matter at hand:

© aNadventures

From → Photos

One Comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Up | patriciaddrury

Leave a Reply

