Skip to content

Weekly Photo Challenge: Love

26/01/2013

This is my interpretation of this week’s Photo Challenge:

© aNadventures

A few days before starting my Turkey adventure, I went for a coffee with my boyfriend who would stay in Berlin. As I had finished drinking, a huge heart appeared at the bottom of the cup. This image confirmed what I already knew: We will make it.

If you have a close look, you can also see a flower and a parrot (on top of the heart, on the inner side of the cup). According to Turkish coffee reading, flowers stand for a kind of happy promise and birds represent that you will receive good news. Isn’t that good news?

I printed this picture and pinned it up in my room. Whenever I look at it, it makes me smile and I remember that day.

From → Photos

Leave a Reply

